Thursday, January 22, 2009
Monday, January 12, 2009
Simple and easy.....
do you know our name...........we are the Baltimore Ravens!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WOW!!!! I am amazed!!!!! This is unbelievable!!! I' happy we are going thru the Steelers just so that we don't have to hear any shit if we win the SuperBowl.
WOW!!!! I am amazed!!!!! This is unbelievable!!! I' happy we are going thru the Steelers just so that we don't have to hear any shit if we win the SuperBowl.
Friday, January 2, 2009
What a week or so it's been............
What a week and a half or so it's been, I've spent a ton of time in Florida with Mom and Dad, my lil sis and my Caitlyn. Loved the weather and wished they had better jobs down that weay.........Came home to Dave and Betsy and Leo, it was soooo good to see them!!!!!!!! You don't realize what you have until it's not there ya know????
My congrats to Luke and Amy!!!!!!! Little Levi has arrived!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait to hold him and tell him about Miller Lites.....yes Amy I am only teasing!!! LOL ;)
Xmas was AAAAMAZING as always!!! It's my best time of the year. I love giving!!! It makes me feel good!!
The Ravens are rocking!!!! It could be a PURPLE SuperBowl the way we are going!!!!!!!!!!!! The Cubs traded DeRosa and mark my words it's a HUGE HUGE HUGE HUGE MISTAKE!!!!!!!!!!!! The man was there for us no matter what postion!!!!!!! He is a winner and the Cubs will miss him greatly!!!!
What's your New Years resolution? Mine is to have a better year, to be happier,to live an easier life..............
I love you all!!!!!!!
See Ya!!
Chris
My congrats to Luke and Amy!!!!!!! Little Levi has arrived!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait to hold him and tell him about Miller Lites.....yes Amy I am only teasing!!! LOL ;)
Xmas was AAAAMAZING as always!!! It's my best time of the year. I love giving!!! It makes me feel good!!
The Ravens are rocking!!!! It could be a PURPLE SuperBowl the way we are going!!!!!!!!!!!! The Cubs traded DeRosa and mark my words it's a HUGE HUGE HUGE HUGE MISTAKE!!!!!!!!!!!! The man was there for us no matter what postion!!!!!!! He is a winner and the Cubs will miss him greatly!!!!
What's your New Years resolution? Mine is to have a better year, to be happier,to live an easier life..............
I love you all!!!!!!!
See Ya!!
Chris
Friday, December 12, 2008
The Xmas season.....
So I am getting in the Xmas spirit, well I've been in the Xmas spirit. As most of you know I love giving, it makes me feel good. Anyway, tonight is my work Xmas party and I bailed. Mainly because I can't afford a DWI. I know my self, I is too many and 10 ain't enough. SOOOO I figured it was best just to head home. Plus there is a certian someone who is "killing me"; has been for some time but she is married and I won't do that....no matter how much I would like too.....and I should but I can't and won't cause I don't want it done to me.
Ok new subject, my peeps Luke and Amy are due any day now!!!! Wow poor Amy has to be hating life right now.....don't worry Amy it will ALL BE WORTH IT in a few days!!!!
Not many of my friends are gamers but those that are will really appreciate this.....I sold my PS3 this summer. Kept seeing "broken" PS3's on eBay. Did some research and decided to take a chance on a PS3 that has no video out. Guess what!?!?!?!?! I now have a working 400 dollar PS3 that I paid 128 dollars for!!!!!!!! WOW LUCKY JROD!!!!!!!!!!!
By the way FUCK THE STEELERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO RAVENS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ok new subject, my peeps Luke and Amy are due any day now!!!! Wow poor Amy has to be hating life right now.....don't worry Amy it will ALL BE WORTH IT in a few days!!!!
Not many of my friends are gamers but those that are will really appreciate this.....I sold my PS3 this summer. Kept seeing "broken" PS3's on eBay. Did some research and decided to take a chance on a PS3 that has no video out. Guess what!?!?!?!?! I now have a working 400 dollar PS3 that I paid 128 dollars for!!!!!!!! WOW LUCKY JROD!!!!!!!!!!!
By the way FUCK THE STEELERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO RAVENS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wednesday, November 26, 2008
Finally it comes to frutition.....
Well it's another Thanksgiving and I am thankful for soooo much. but I have to be honest, I want more!!! Anyway things have been rather good lately. The past year of work has finally become worth something as the new lab I designed....ok I didn't design it all on my own but I did about 75% of the work so I am taking credit.....is finally finished and we are moving in. What was even better was when I was helping move stations and the boss pulled my to the side and said no more moving, you direct them where to go and what to do. VERY COOL!!!! I can't believe how happy it has made me to see this project FINALLY coming to an end. I have really learned alot too.
So what's next, well I am working with the mortgage company....told them I needed some help with lowering my payment and they said my request wasn't unreasonable so maybe some good things happening on that front.......can't believe I have had my truck for 10 years now. WOW!! it's not in perfect shape but she has done me well. I'm jones'n for a new ride but that will have to wait......Ravens are kicking ass and taking names!!!!! Been a great season, definetly has helped me forget about the assholes...I mean the Cubs....well no assholes is the right term for them......
Well I hope all who read are having a great holiday season!!!!!
So what's next, well I am working with the mortgage company....told them I needed some help with lowering my payment and they said my request wasn't unreasonable so maybe some good things happening on that front.......can't believe I have had my truck for 10 years now. WOW!! it's not in perfect shape but she has done me well. I'm jones'n for a new ride but that will have to wait......Ravens are kicking ass and taking names!!!!! Been a great season, definetly has helped me forget about the assholes...I mean the Cubs....well no assholes is the right term for them......
Well I hope all who read are having a great holiday season!!!!!
Thursday, November 13, 2008
end of an era......
I can't believe it has finally happened.......no I didn't quite my job although yet another lousy 3% raise, my 3rd in 8 years and yes I hear you all and agree. At this point I just have to find it in myself to actually do it.
Anyway, back to the original reason for my post today.....Kerry Wood is NO LONGER A CHICAGO CUB!!!!! WOW!!!!! Been a long time coming IMO.
Anyway, back to the original reason for my post today.....Kerry Wood is NO LONGER A CHICAGO CUB!!!!! WOW!!!!! Been a long time coming IMO.
Wednesday, November 12, 2008
and it begins
So I have decided to jump into the Blogging world.....not so sure how long it will last but I know you all are dying to hear what I have to say. So it's Nov 12 2008, been a pretty standard day, currently enjoy'n a few Miller Lites. Been reading about all these Jake Peavy to the Cubs rumors and as much as I would like it to happen I think it's all bullshit. The Ravens have a HUGE game Sunday against the Giants....my heart is with the Ravens, my money is on the Giants sorry all. Either way it will be a battle!! Had to laugh a little inside today while at work. The boss kept try'n to ask me something and he couldn't remember what it was.....he was rather nervous it seemed, wonder what it was all about....well I actually know, it's review time and I haven't had mine yet. They know if I am not happy with my raise I will be rolling so I think I see the writing on the wall.....never mind the 12 years....never mind sticking around for 8 years with only 2 raises....nevermind getting kicked out of the "boys club" becasue of some asshole only to be taken back in once that asshole left. It will be hard to give up the 5 weeks of vacation, the coming and going as I please, not to mention all the friends. But it's ridiculous that Ciena thinks paying it's employees in the lower 25th percentile is actual fair market value.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)